Last Chance to Vote for Your Favorite Diesel in the 2013 Diesel Car of the Year Awards

By Paul Riegler on 11 March 2013
  • Share

Vote today for your favorite diesel automobile.  DCOTY Vote large box 2012Balloting for the 2013 Diesel Car of the Year is almost over but you still have a chance to support your choice.

The field is wide open: five companies, Audi, BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, and Volkswagen, currently offer a variety of diesel passenger cars in the U.S.

The nominees include eight passenger cars, the Audi A3 TDI, the Mercedes-Benz E350 BlueTec, the Mercedes-Benz S350 BlueTec, the Volkswagen Beetle TDI (including the convertible), the Volkswagen Golf  TDI, the Volkswagen Jetta Sedan TDI, the Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen TDI, and the Volkswagen Passat TDI, as well as six SUVs, the Audi Q7 TDI, the BMW X5 xDrive35d, the Mercedes-Benz ML350 BlueTec, the Mercedes-Benz GL350 BlueTec, the Porsche Cayenne Diesel, and the Volkswagen Touareg TDI.

The winner of the 2012 Diesel Car of the Year Award was the BMW X5 xDrive35d and the 2012 Diesel Car Manufacturer of the Year was Volkswagen.  The winner of the Diesel Car Manufacturer of the Year is determined by the Diesel Car of the Year voting, tallied by manufacturer.

As always, it’s up to readers of The Diesel Driver to select the winners.  Last year, over 6,000 readers cast their ballots.